DIY Workshops London

DIY workshops in central London at The Goodlife Centre

Get to grips with home maintenance and DIY.

How frustrating is it not to be able to do ‘simple’ tasks yourself? Sometimes it’s baffling to understand why its difficult to get someone to come and do them and even more baffling to understand the amount they need to charge. No More.

All of our DIY classes start from beginner level and are directed at home owners and tenants who would like to learn practical skills and gain confidence to tackle simple maintenance jobs at home.

We will also provide you with the wisdom to know what tasks are best left to the experts and therefore when it’s right and proper to GSI (get someone in). You will also be able to sound savvy when you are discussing the project when you do.

Choose from our specialist DIY classes in drill skills, plumbing, electrics, tiling and decorating (painting). We offer a full day of learning for a more in-depth understanding of home DIY, or shorter evening classes if you are just looking to grasp the basics.

There’s no need to feel intimated – our workshops are aimed at absolute beginners and are always filled with  learners of all ages and both male and female. Every one is simply eager to take control of their home maintenance and learn new DIY skills. It’s empowering!

We have plenty of hand and power tools and you will get a chance to practice with them all. We supply everything – including aprons and cups of ‘builders’ tea.

All personal protection, tools and materials are included. More details of individual workshops can be found on each choice below.

 

Start day Date Start time End time Course name Course length Price Good to Know Details Register
Tue 28/02/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 morning Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)   Sold Out





Thu 02/03/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING 1 evening £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 04/03/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Sat 04/03/2017 10:00 17:00 BUILD YOUR OWN SOLAR CHARGER 1 day £125 Make your own renewable energy! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £125.00 (GBP)  





Sun 05/03/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 07/03/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 morning £60 Learn the basics of drilling Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 09/03/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 evening £70 Learn useful skills in an evening! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sun 12/03/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details
Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)   Sold Out





Tue 14/03/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 morning £60 Learn useful skills in morning! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 16/03/2017 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £140.00 (GBP)  





Tue 21/03/2017 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £120 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £120.00 (GBP)  





Sat 25/03/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Thu 30/03/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 evening £70 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 01/04/2017 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING 1 day £85 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £85.00 (GBP)  





Sat 01/04/2017 14:00 16:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 afternoon £85 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £85.00 (GBP)  





Sun 02/04/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 04/04/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £60 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 06/04/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 evening £70 Learn useful skills in an evening! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Thu 27/04/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 evening £70 Learn useful skills in an evening! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 29/04/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 02/05/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 morning £60 Learn useful skills in morning! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 04/05/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING 1 evening £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 06/05/2017 10:00 17:00 BUILD YOUR OWN SOLAR CHARGER 1 day £125 Make your own renewable energy! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £125.00 (GBP)  





Tue 09/05/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £60 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 11/05/2017 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £140.00 (GBP)  





Sat 13/05/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 16/05/2017 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £120 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £120.00 (GBP)  





Sat 20/05/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Thu 25/05/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 evening £70 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sun 28/05/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Sun 04/06/2017 10:00 17:00 BUILD YOUR OWN SOLAR CHARGER 1 day £125 Make your own renewable energy! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £125.00 (GBP)  





Thu 08/06/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 evening £70 Learn useful skills in an evening! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 10/06/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 13/06/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 morning £60 Learn the basics of drilling Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 15/06/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 evening £70 Learn the basics of drilling. Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sun 18/06/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 20/06/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 morning £60 Learn useful skills in morning! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 22/06/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING 1 evening £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 24/06/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Tue 27/06/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £60 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £60.00 (GBP)  





Thu 29/06/2017 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £140.00 (GBP)  





Sat 01/07/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Sun 02/07/2017 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING 1 day £85 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £85.00 (GBP)  





Sun 02/07/2017 10:00 17:00 BUILD YOUR OWN SOLAR CHARGER 1 day £125 Make your own renewable energy! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £125.00 (GBP)  





Tue 04/07/2017 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £120 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £120.00 (GBP)  





Thu 13/07/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING 1 evening £70 Learn useful skills in an evening! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £70.00 (GBP)  





Sat 15/07/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Sun 16/07/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175 Sells out fast! Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  





Sun 23/07/2017 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175 Great addition to DIY Drills Details

Price Qty
General Admission £175.00 (GBP)  






Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk