Sewing Workshops London

We offer a number of different sewing workshops for beginners in our central London studios near Tate Modern. Each one of our sewing classes will show you the basics of using a sewing machine as well as some hand sewing techniques.

Our sewing classes are based around different projects so that you can choose to learn sewing whilst making something useful; curtains, roman blinds, lampshades (hand sewing only), piped cushions, boxed cushions, cushion covers and quilts. Some of these workshops will include teaching you specialist techniques such as putting in zips, piping and log cabin quilting.

Use the skills you develop at any of our sewing workshops to go home to make repairs and the confidence to make more lovely things by yourself. And of course you can also come back and join us for another sewing class to develop your set of skills.

Click on the details of any of the workshops below to find out more details about each sewing workshop that we offer. Brand new workshops and new dates are added frequently.

All personal protection, use of tools and materials are included.

 

 

 

 

 

log_cabin_hero

Sewing, Quilting & Home Interiors workshops in central London Learn to Sew an Apron at The Goodlife Centre

Start day Date Start time End time Course name Course length Price Good to Know Details Register
Wed 13/09/2017 19:00 21:00 INTRO TO SEWING - 12 WEEK COURSE 1-12 Weeks £40 Brand new course! Details Sold Out
Sun 24/09/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A PIPED CUSHION 1 day Brand new course! Details Sold Out
Tue 26/09/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Tue 12/09/2017 10:30 12:30 INTRO TO SEWING - 12 WEEK COURSE 1-12 Weeks £400 Brand new course! Details Sold Out
Sat 30/09/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN CUSHION COVER 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 30/09/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Mon 02/10/2017 18:30 21:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS 3 evenings £175 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 07/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 08/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Tue 10/10/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 New mid-week course! Details Register
Sat 14/10/2017 10:00 17:00 FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY 1 day £125 Brand new course! Introductory price. Details Register
Sun 15/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A PIPED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 21/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 21/10/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 21/10/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 New mid-week course! Details Register
Sun 22/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 28/10/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 28/10/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN QUILTING WEEKEND 2 days £245 2 for 1 offer! Details Register
Thu 02/11/2017 18:30 21:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS 3 evenings £175 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 04/11/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A PIPED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 11/11/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN CUSHION COVER 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 12/11/2017 10:00 17:00 FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY 1 day £125 Brand new course! Introductory price. Details Register
Sat 18/11/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 25/11/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL AND MODERN LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 02/12/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 03/12/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A PIPED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register

Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk