Sewing Workshops London

We offer a number of different sewing workshops for beginners in our central London studios near Tate Modern. Each one of our sewing classes will show you the very basics of using a sewing machine as well as some hand sewing techniques.

Our sewing classes are based around different projects so that you can choose to learn sewing whilst making something useful; curtains, roman blinds, lampshades (hand sewing only), makers aprons, piped cushions, boxed cushions, cushion covers and quilts. Some of these workshops will include teaching you specialist techniques such as putting in zips, piping and log cabin quilting.

Use the skills you develop at any of our sewing workshops to go home to make repairs
and the confidence to make more lovely things by yourself. And of course you can also come back and join us for another sewing class to develop your set of skills.

Click on the details of any of the workshops below to find out more details about each sewing workshop that we offer. Brand new workshops and new dates are added frequently.

All personal protection, use of tools and materials are included.

log_cabin_hero

Sewing, Quilting & Home Interiors workshops in central London
Learn to Sew an Apron at The Goodlife Centre

Start day Date Start time End time Course name Course length Price Good to Know Details Register
Sat 25/02/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sun 26/02/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS - BOXED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 04/03/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 11/03/2017 10:00 17:00 PLEATED LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 18/03/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN QUILTING WEEKEND 2 days £245 Introductory price! Details Register
Sat 18/03/2017 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 19/03/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 25/03/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 01/04/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN CUSHION COVER 1 day £115 Introductory price! Details Register
Sat 08/04/2017 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 09/04/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sun 30/04/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN CUSHION COVER 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 06/05/2017 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 07/05/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 13/05/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 03/06/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sun 04/06/2017 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 10/06/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN CUSHION COVER 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 11/06/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS - BOXED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 17/06/2017 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 17/06/2017 10:00 17:00 PLEATED LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sun 18/06/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 24/06/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS - PIPED CUSHION 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 01/07/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sun 02/07/2017 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 08/07/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN QUILTING WEEKEND 2 days £245 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 15/07/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 15/07/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS - BOXED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register

Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk