Weekend Workshops

Intro to upholstery at The Goodlife Centre

Can't make it to one of our evening or daytime classes? No problem!

We have a range of weekend courses providing a full program of workshops from Basic DIY, Basic Woodwork & Carpentry, Furniture Making, Painting & Decorating, Upholstery, Furniture Restoration, Lampshade Making, Rag Rug Making, Basket Weaving and Sewing Curtains & Blinds.

The Goodlife Centre is easy to access from either Borough, Southwark or Waterloo tube stations. Aprons are provided to protect clothes and though it's a working space, we keep our area rather clean and sawdust free. All of our weekend workshops include a break for lunch - and there is a lovely (inexpensive) restaurant located in the same building and delightful cafes located nearby.

Come with a partner or friend or come alone and make some friends at our workshops. Either way you will leave with some life long skills and a sense of self-accomplishment.

All personal protection, tools and materials are included. More details of individual workshops can be found on each choice below.

 

Carpentry for Beginnerssmall classes and lots of room to sewSteve English oversees the re assembly of a chairLampshade Making at The Goodlife CentreFun version of ragrug at The Goodlife Centreattaching the bottom cloth of a footstool made at The Goodlife Centre

Start dayDateStart timeEnd timeCourse nameCourse lengthPriceGood to KnowDetailsRegister
Sat 26/04/2014 10:00 17:00 UPHOLSTER A TRADITIONAL FOOTSTOOL WEEKEND 2 days £325.00 Fantastic Intro to Upholstery details Available Spaces: 0
Sat 26/04/2014 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY 1 day £165.00 details Available Spaces: 0
Sun 27/04/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - INTRO TO WOODCARVING 1 day £165.00 details Available Spaces: 0
Sat 03/05/2014 10:00 17:00 WOOD REVIVAL 1 day £165.00 Popular course! details
Sat 03/05/2014 10:00 17:00 HAND CANING FURNITURE 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 04/05/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - MAKE A SHELF 1 day £165.00 Popular course details
Sat 10/05/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - MAKE A WOOD STOOL 2 days £325.00 Great intro to carpentry! details Available Spaces: 0
Sat 10/05/2014 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 11/05/2014 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO UPHOLSTERY 1 day £165.00 Featured in ELLE Decoration details
Sun 11/05/2014 09:30 17:00 POM POM TASSELS 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 17/05/2014 10:00 17:00 MAKE AND FIT A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 24/05/2014 10:00 17:00 FURNITURE PAINTING TECHNIQUES 1 day £165.00 details
Sun 25/05/2014 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY 1 day £165.00 details
Sat 31/05/2014 10:00 17:00 HAND CANING FURNITURE 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 01/06/2014 10:00 17:00 INTRODUCTION TO RAG RUGS & BEYOND 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 07/06/2014 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 07/06/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - INTRO TO WOODCARVING 1 day £165.00 details
Sun 08/06/2014 10:00 17:00 BASKET MAKING 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 08/06/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - MAKE A SHELF 1 day £165.00 Popular course details
Sat 21/06/2014 09:30 17:30 LINEN TASSELS WEEKEND 2 days £220.00 details
Sat 21/06/2014 14:00 17:00 REPAIR CAFE - A Community Project to Repair, Reuse, Recycle £0.00 Free community event! details
Sun 22/06/2014 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY 1 day £165.00 details
Sat 28/06/2014 10:00 17:00 MAKE AND FIT A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 29/06/2014 10:00 17:00 FURNITURE MAKING FOR BEGINNERS - SUNDAYS 5 weeks £750.00 details
Sat 05/07/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - MAKE A WOOD STOOL 2 days £325.00 Great intro to carpentry! details
Sun 13/07/2014 10:00 17:00 HAND CANING FURNITURE 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 19/07/2014 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £240.00 Early Bird Offer! details
Sat 19/07/2014 10:00 17:00 BASIC WOODWORK - INTRO TO WOODCARVING 1 day £165.00 details
Sat 26/07/2014 10:00 17:00 PLEATED LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £240.00 Early Bird Offer! details
Sat 02/08/2014 10:00 17:00 UPHOLSTER A DEEP BUTTON FOOTSTOOL WEEKEND 2 days £325.00 Brand new upholstery course details

Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk