One Day Workshops

DIY in a day at The Goodlife Centre

Fancy learning something new but can't commit to a full 5, 8 or 12 week course? Then our one-day workshops are for you. Designed to be fast-paced, but fun and interactive so you get the most out of your time with us.

The Goodlife Centre is easy to access from either Borough, Southwark or Waterloo tube stations. Aprons are provided to protect clothes and though it's a working space, we keep our area rather clean and sawdust free. All of our one-day workshops include a break for lunch - and there is a lovely (inexpensive) restaurant located in the same building.

Come with a partner or friend or come alone and make some friends at our workshops. Either way you will leave with some life long skills and a sense of self-accomplishment.

All personal protection, tools and materials are included. More details of individual workshops can be found on each choice below.

 

hanging shelves in DIY in a DAY at The Goodlife CentreHannah and her ragrug cosy made at The Goodlife CentreLearn drill skills on DIY in a DAY course at The Goodlife CentreMake apair of wood brackets in a day at The Goodlife CentreMade in a day - a sample curtain to take homemake pom pom tassels at The Goodlife Centre

 

Start dayDateStart timeEnd timeCourse nameCourse lengthPriceGood to KnowDetailsRegister
Sat 26/04/2014 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY 1 day £165.00 details Available Spaces: 0
Sat 03/05/2014 10:00 17:00 WOOD REVIVAL 1 day £165.00 Popular course! details
Sat 03/05/2014 10:00 17:00 HAND CANING FURNITURE 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 10/05/2014 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 11/05/2014 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO UPHOLSTERY 1 day £165.00 Featured in ELLE Decoration details
Sun 11/05/2014 09:30 17:00 POM POM TASSELS 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 17/05/2014 10:00 17:00 MAKE AND FIT A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 25/05/2014 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY 1 day £165.00 details
Sat 31/05/2014 10:00 17:00 HAND CANING FURNITURE 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 01/06/2014 10:00 17:00 INTRODUCTION TO RAG RUGS & BEYOND 1 day £95.00 details
Sat 07/06/2014 10:00 17:00 CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 08/06/2014 10:00 17:00 BASKET MAKING 1 day £95.00 details
Tue 10/06/2014 18:30 21:00 HOW TO MAKE A LAMP EVENINGS 3 evenings - 1 week apart £165.00 Very popular! details
Sun 22/06/2014 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY 1 day £165.00 details
Sat 28/06/2014 10:00 17:00 MAKE AND FIT A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £95.00 details
Sun 13/07/2014 10:00 17:00 HAND CANING FURNITURE 1 day £95.00 details
Thu 24/07/2014 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING 2.5 hours £60.00 details

Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk