Home Interiors Workshops London

Screen Printing at The Goodlife Centre

Make your house your home by styling your home interior in a very personal way.

Our selection of home interiors workshops cover a variety of traditional crafts and techniques all led by expert crafts men and women that are passionate about sharing a lifetime of learning with you. We select our tutors based on their expertise qualifications in their chosen field so you can be assured that you are learning from the best.

We have developed a number of different interior workshops offering a wide range of techniques such as soft furnishings, curtain making, accessory making, fabric printing, stencilling, quilting and rag making. You can use these methods to upcycle lots of items at home.

Each workshop can be taken as a stand-alone class but they are also ideal as a collection of courses – taken over time – in order to expand your skill set and understanding of a variety of artistic techniques.

Whether you leave in a studio flat, a suburban semi or a stately home, our selection of home interior workshops will give you the skills to renovate, upcycle, restore, create, make, sew or decorate with confidence.

You will find that you improve very quickly with practice and as your confidence grows, so will your creativity. After a few of our interiors workshops, you will start spend your weekends looking for new projects!

All personal protection, tools and the use of basic materials are included.

More details of individual workshops can be found on each choice below.  We add brand new workshops and new dates regularly.
handmade pleated lampshade crafted at the Goodlife centreRug Rag Making

Start day Date Start time End time Course name Course length Price Good to Know Details Register
Sat 27/05/2017 10:00 17:00 PIPED CUSHION 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 27/05/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRODUCTION TO RAG RUGS 1 day £115 Wonderful traditional craft workshop Details Register
Sun 28/05/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Sold Out
Sat 03/06/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sun 04/06/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 10/06/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN CUSHION COVER 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 11/06/2017 10:00 17:00 BOXED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sun 11/06/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO SCREEN PRINTING 1 day £175 Brand new textiles workshops! Details Register
Sat 17/06/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 17/06/2017 10:00 17:00 FURNITURE PAINTING TECHNIQUES 1 day Popular Course! Details Sold Out
Sun 18/06/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Thu 22/06/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING 1 evening £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Thu 22/06/2017 18:30 21:00 ENGLISH PAPER PIECING 3 evenings £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 24/06/2017 10:00 17:00 PIPED CUSHION 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Tue 27/06/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Thu 29/06/2017 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Sat 01/07/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sun 02/07/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 02/07/2017 10:00 17:00 FURNITURE PAINTING TECHNIQUES 1 day £175 Popular Course! Details Register
Tue 04/07/2017 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Tue 04/07/2017 18:30 21:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS 3 evenings £175 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 08/07/2017 10:00 17:00 LOG CABIN QUILTING WEEKEND 2 days £245 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sat 08/07/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO STENCILLING 1 day £115 Brand new workshop! Details Register
Sun 09/07/2017 10:00 17:00 INTRO TO SCREEN PRINTING 1 day £175 Brand new textiles workshops! Details Register
Sat 15/07/2017 10:00 17:00 TRADITIONAL LAMPSHADE MAKING 1 or 2 days £175 Sew beautiful lampshades - no glue here! Details Register
Sat 15/07/2017 10:00 17:00 BOXED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 15/07/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Sun 16/07/2017 10:00 17:00 FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY 1 day £125 Brand new course! Introductory price. Details Register
Sat 22/07/2017 10:00 17:00 BOXED CUSHION 1 day £115 Brand new course! Details Register
Sat 22/07/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Mon 11/09/2017 18:30 21:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS 3 evenings £175 Brand new course! Details Register
Tue 12/09/2017 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Sun 17/09/2017 10:00 17:00 FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY 1 day £125 Brand new course! Introductory price. Details Register
Thu 21/09/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING 1 evening £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Sat 23/09/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Tue 03/10/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Thu 05/10/2017 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Sat 07/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 08/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 14/10/2017 10:00 17:00 FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY 1 day £125 Brand new course! Introductory price. Details Register
Sun 15/10/2017 10:00 17:00 FURNITURE PAINTING TECHNIQUES 1 day £175 Popular Course! Details Register
Sat 21/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register
Sat 21/10/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Sun 22/10/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Tue 31/10/2017 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Thu 02/11/2017 18:30 21:00 INTRO TO SOFT FURNISHINGS 3 evenings £175 Brand new course! Details Register
Sun 05/11/2017 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING 1 morning £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Thu 09/11/2017 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING 1 evening £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Sat 11/11/2017 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175 Learn to decorate like a professional! Details Register
Sun 12/11/2017 10:00 17:00 FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY 1 day £125 Brand new course! Introductory price. Details Register
Sat 18/11/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 19/11/2017 10:00 17:00 ADVANCED CURTAIN MAKING 1 day £115 New advanced course! Details Register
Tue 21/11/2017 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING 1 morning £70 Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details Register
Sat 02/12/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A LINED CURTAIN 1 day £115 Sells out fast! Details Register
Sun 03/12/2017 10:00 17:00 MAKE A ROMAN BLIND 1 day £115 Popular course! Details Register

Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk