DIY Workshops London

DIY workshops in central London at The Goodlife Centre

Get to grips with home maintenance and DIY.

How frustrating is it not to be able to do ‘simple’ tasks yourself? Sometimes it’s baffling to understand why its difficult to get someone to come and do them and even more baffling to understand the amount they need to charge. No More.

All of our DIY classes start from beginner level and are directed at home owners and tenants who would like to learn practical skills and gain confidence to tackle simple maintenance jobs at home.

We will also provide you with the wisdom to know what tasks are best left to the experts and therefore when it’s right and proper to GSI (get someone in). You will also be able to sound savvy when you are discussing the project when you do.

Choose from our specialist DIY classes in drill skills, plumbing, electrics, tiling and decorating (painting). We offer a full day of learning for a more in-depth understanding of home DIY, or shorter evening classes if you are just looking to grasp the basics.

There’s no need to feel intimated – our workshops are aimed at absolute beginners and are always filled with learners of all ages and both male and female. Everyone is simply eager to take control of their home maintenance and learn new DIY skills. It’s empowering!

We have plenty of hand and power tools and you will get a chance to practice with them all. We supply everything – including aprons and cups of ‘builders’ tea.

All personal protection, tools, and materials are included. More details of individual workshops can be found on each choice below.

Our workshop prices include the use of all tools and materials Our boutique classes have a max of 10 participants

Start day Date Start time End time Course name Course length Price Good to Know Details
Thu 22/11/2018 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Thu 22/11/2018 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sat 24/11/2018 10:00 13:00 GARDENING - CONTAINERS FOR SMALL SPACES 1 morning £60.00 (GBP) Keep your plants alive. Details
Sat 24/11/2018 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sat 01/12/2018 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 02/12/2018 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 06/12/2018 10:30 13:00 BASIC PLUMBING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn useful skills in morning! Details
Thu 06/12/2018 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn useful skills in an evening! Details
Thu 10/01/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Thu 10/01/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sat 12/01/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 13/01/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 17/01/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC PLUMBING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn useful skills in morning! Details
Thu 17/01/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn useful skills in an evening! Details
Sat 19/01/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 20/01/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 24/01/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling Details
Thu 24/01/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling. Details
Sat 26/01/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 31/01/2019 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Thu 31/01/2019 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sat 02/02/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sat 02/02/2019 14:00 16:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 afternoon £85.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sun 03/02/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sat 09/02/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 14/02/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Thu 14/02/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sat 16/02/2019 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sun 17/02/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sat 23/02/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 28/02/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 28/02/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 evening Sold Out Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sat 02/03/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 03/03/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sun 03/03/2019 14:00 16:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 afternoon £85.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 07/03/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling Details
Thu 07/03/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling. Details
Sat 09/03/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 14/03/2019 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Thu 14/03/2019 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sat 16/03/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sat 23/03/2019 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sun 24/03/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - PLUMBING 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 28/03/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC PLUMBING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn useful skills in morning! Details
Thu 28/03/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC PLUMBING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn useful skills in an evening! Details
Sat 30/03/2019 10:00 10:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 31/03/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sun 31/03/2019 14:00 16:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 afternoon £85.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 04/04/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Thu 04/04/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sat 06/04/2019 10:00 10:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 05/05/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 09/05/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Thu 09/05/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sun 12/05/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sun 12/05/2019 14:00 16:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 afternoon £85.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 16/05/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling Details
Thu 16/05/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling. Details
Sun 19/05/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 23/05/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 23/05/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sun 26/05/2019 10:00 17:00 PREPARE & PAINT 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sat 01/06/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 02/06/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Thu 06/06/2019 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Thu 06/06/2019 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sat 08/06/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 09/06/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sun 23/06/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 27/06/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Thu 27/06/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC TILING EVENING 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sun 30/06/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 04/07/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 04/07/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Sat 06/07/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Sun 07/07/2019 10:00 12:30 BASIC TILING MORNING 1 morning £85.00 (GBP) Learn to tackle your tiling projects! Details
Sun 07/07/2019 14:00 16:30 BASIC ELECTRICS 1 afternoon £85.00 (GBP) Great addition to DIY Drills Details
Thu 11/07/2019 10:30 13:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 mornings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Thu 11/07/2019 18:30 21:00 PREPARE & PAINT 2 evenings £140.00 (GBP) Learn to decorate like a professional! Details
Sun 14/07/2019 10:00 17:00 DIY IN A DAY - DRILLS 1 day £175.00 (GBP) Sells out fast! Details
Thu 25/07/2019 10:30 13:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 morning £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling Details
Thu 25/07/2019 18:30 21:00 BASIC DRILL SKILLS 1 evening £70.00 (GBP) Learn the basics of drilling. Details

Contact the Goodlife Centre today! Call Alison on 0207 760 7613 or email alison@thegoodlifecentre.co.uk